"Let your imagination go, we'll take you there."
time zones
Kanchanjunga Trek
Kanchanjunga Trek


This region offers an endless variety of culture and changing countryside as it proceeds from the hot rive-growing districts through terraced fields, forests of birch, bamboo and rhododendron that eventually turn to stands of fir and hemlock as one climbs higher intro the mountains. Himalayan bear, barking deer and the lesser panda are among the rich animal and bird life that fill the area.Kanchanjunga, Makalu and the spectacular Jannu are among the peaks at the outset of the trek. Passing through villages of Brahmins and Chhetries, you enter almost exclusive Rai territory with a scatter of Gurung and Sherpa settlements.
Day 01: Arrive at Kathmandu.1,300m and transfer to Hotel.
Day 02: A day in Kathmandu with half day guided sight seeing tour.
Day 03: Fly Kathmandu / Biratnagar 240m. 
Day 04: Fly to Sukhetar, Taplejung and trek to Lali Kharka 1,900m.
Day 05: Trek from Lali Bhanjyang  to Khesewa Bhanjyang 2,100m.
Day 06: Trek from Khesewa Bhanjyang to Mamangkhe. 2,000m. 6 to 7 hrs.
Day 07: Trek to Mamaghkhe-Yangphudin 2,150m.
Day 08: Trek to Chitre 2,880mts. 6hrs.
Day 09: Trek to Simbua Khola 3,000m.  6-7 hrs.
Day 10: Trek to Tseram 3,770m. 4 hrs.
Day 11: Trek to Ramche 4,360m via Lapsang.
Day 12: Rest day at Ramche for acclimatisation and optional walk.
Day 13: Trek back to Tseram.
Day 14: Trek to near Tamo la 4,300m, 4 hrs.
Day 15: Trek to La-Ghunsa, 3,480m.
Day 16: Trek to Kangbachen 4,000m. 5 hrs.
Day 17: Trek to Lhonak 4,780m. 4 hrs.
Day 18: Trek to Pang Pema 5,065m. 4 hrs.
Day 19: Rest day at Pang Pema for local exploration.
Day 20: Trek to Kangbachen 3,900m. 6 hrs.
Day 21: Trek to Phole. 3,100m. 6 hrs.
Day 22: Trek to Amjilassa 2,500m. 7 hrs.
Day 23: Trek to Tapethok 1,300 m. 7 hrs.
Day 24: Trek to Mitlung 1,550m. 6 hrs.
Day 25: Trek to Suketar 2,440 m. 4 hrs.
Day 26: Fly from Suketar to Kathmandu via Biratnagar.
Day 27: Free day at leisure.
Day 28: Transfer to Airport for the International departure.


Powered by: Viewnepal